AStA & StuPa

Student self-administration is made up of the Student Parliament (StuPa), the General Student Committee (AStA) and the Departmental Student Council (FAStrA or Fachschaften for short).

The Student Parliament (StuPa) is the highest student body and consists of 11 students. Its main task is to elect and monitor the representatives of the General Students' Committee (AStA) and to approve the students' union budget.

The AStA is made up of various departments. From sports and politics to the student meeting point. It organizes various events for students by students throughout the semester.

The student councils provide contact between students and professors. Do you have a problem with a lecturer or are you looking for exams? Then the student councils are your point of contact! They also offer various events during the semester.

The AStA also runs the AStA Shop. Here you can find useful items for your studies for a small price.

StuPa - The student parliament

AStA - The General Students' Committee

FAStA - The Faculty Student Council

  • Student Council Architektur

  • Student Council Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik

  • Student Council Mathematik und Technik

  • Student Council WGK

  • Student Council Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften

  • Student Council Wirtschaftswissenschaften